Merry Christmas, everyone …

JL_Christmas

My sister and me, Christmas, 1960s

Wishing everyone a blessed Christmas and new year!

This entry was posted in Hendrickson, IOWA (ALL) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Merry Christmas, everyone …

  1. I just love vintage (can I use that term?) Christmas photos like this. I had a doll a lot like that one on the right. She may even be the same one. She had a bump on the top on her back that you could press and it would make a sound, like a burp. I still have this doll, somewhere. Thanks for bringing back a wonderful Christmas memory.

    A most blessed Christmas to you and yours!

    • ljhlaura says:

      Thank you … and to you and yours! Yes, you may call the photo vintage – that’s accurate! I have strong memories of certain dolls from my childhood, though it would be difficult to say why some are more memorable. The one I’m holding looks almost as big as I am. I wonder if the doll in the picture is the same doll you had … could be!

  2. Jana Last says:

    What an adorable photo! I hope you had a very Merry Christmas. And I hope you have a very Happy New Year too.

  3. Sheryl says:

    What a fun picture. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas. Happy New Year!

  4. Cute photo! It looks like my sister and I in the same time period. Even the dolls and PJs look familiar. I think my sister had a doll just like the one on the right! Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

