Bloggers are readers, too …

team_awardI am honored and pleased to have been nominated for the Wonderful Team Member Readership award by Jana at Jana’s Genealogy and Family History Blog, one of my regular and inspiring reads. It would be hard to keep Branch and Leaf going without the inspiration of many other creative blogs. Here are the rules: (1) Thank the nominator and link back to their site; (2) Display the award logo on your blog; (3) Nominate readers of your blog you appreciate and let them know; (4) Finish this sentence: “A great reader  … approaches the words of others with respect and careful attention and responds in the same manner.”

I’d like to honor Jana at Jana’s Genealogy and Family History Blog – Yes, she passed it on to me, but she really, really deserves it. She doesn’t have to follow the rules  again, but I couldn’t leave her out. Sheryl at A Hundred Years Ago – as busy as she is researching the early 20th century and keeping up with the blogging world, she still finds time to stop by and read. “Mom” at Maybe Someone Should Write That Down – her comments on my Wednesday’s Child post touched my heart. She comments thoughtfully on other blogs and kept me on my toes about the Liebster award. Audrey at Minnesota Prairie Roots – her comments are always thoughtful and show careful attention to each post.

I appreciate and collectively honor everyone who’s taken time to comment on Branch and Leaf — including Anne, Gretchen, Mary, DeborahJess, YvetteJM, Tom, PeterSteven, Maggie, SeenorwayLocksands, Devon, SusanLloyd’s, HeatherMolakes, MegandalineCathy, Jacqi, Theresa, Donna, Dawn, William, Tim, Yvette, Christine, Sarah, and Susan — all of whom I both delight in naming and hesitate to name because I don’t want to leave anyone out. Many of you took time to read the words of a stranger with no guarantee of a return on your investment. I’m grateful for the thoughtful words of each and every reader! I learn from you and know what Jana meant when she said it’s a bit anguishing trying to choose.

I also thank the mysterious readers from all over the world who seem to happen upon my blog and take time to look around, even if they don’t comment. You are, I must say, intriguing. ;-)

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bloggers are readers, too …

  1. Thank you again for the mention. I love watching my stats and seeing all the random places around the world that pop up. But I love all my faithful readers and look forward to their comments and responses even more.

    • ljhlaura says:

      You deserve the mention. And I know what you mean … it’s intriguing to watch the stats and wonder about them, but I do enjoy hearing from faithful readers.

  2. vanbraman says:

    Thanks for the thanks :-).

  3. Jana Last says:

    Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

