Time to blog again

It’s hard to believe that this blog has sat idle since March.  If you had asked me at the beginning of the year, going into a busy work season, how long I’d go without posting, I’d have guessed I’d resume blogging by June. It didn’t happen. Blogging during the first six months of every odd-numbered year is pretty much precluded for me just because of the pace and workload during that time at the state legislature where I work. The busy season ran longer than usual this year, and one thing led to another, and well … you get the picture.

I recently made a short family history trip to Iowa, however, hoping for some inspiration as to which genealogy path to follow next. While the trip was not the treasure trove of newly discovered information that some earlier trips were, the trip was not without discovery. After so long without blogging, I hope I can recover my momentum! I have missed my fellow genealogy bloggers. So I am gathering my thoughts … organizing some information … and looking forward to resuming the writing…

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time to blog again

  1. Jana Last says:

    Welcome back to blogging!!

  2. I look forward to reading your posts again!

  3. Been there done that. It is amazing when you drift away how long it can last. Good luck!

  4. Sheryl says:

    Welcome back! I missed you.

Leave a Reply

